Eola Coffee Company

We discovered a unique local business rooted in the history of Orlando. In 1927, a local coffee company called Eola Coffee Company was started by Robert Riddle and Luther Fugerson in Orlando. We can't find much online about the company except the following:

  1. The offices were located at 304 W. South Street (MAP). 
  2. The company was incorporated May 7, 1961. Its incorporation status was changed to inactive in 1971. 
  3. It never had a registered trademark. 

We are digging more into this locally created brand for more information and will share what we find soon.

May 1935

May 1935

The first mention of Eola Coffee Company in print that we could find happened less than a year after the company was created. It was mentioned in a story about a special event appearing on the January 21, 1928 edition of the Orlando Morning Sentinel. 

This is where it was located: 304 W. South Street

On December 9, 1927 it was announced that Luther Fugerson had sold his interest in Eola Coffee Company to P.J. Miller. This happened before the company had even turned one year old.