Friday, January 18, 2013

Universal Studio's Mardi Gras Concert Series Announced, includes Lifehouse, Pitbull, Matchbox Twenty, Demi Lovato, and more

*Updated to reflect new artists announcements*

Universal Studios will have its annual Mardi Gras celebration from February 9th through April 20th, 2013. The event, included in regular park admission, features a number of different concerts featuring both international names and authentic Cajun country bands. There will also be a Mardi Gras inspired parade with authentic Blaine Kern Artists built floats. The parade theme this year is “Colorful Cultures Around the World,” and will feature all-new floats inspired by the Mexican Day of the Dead, Chinese New Year Elegance of India along with plenty of beads.  There will also be authentic Cajun cuisine such as jambalaya, gumbo, and beignets in Universal Studio's French Quarter Courtyard.



The concert line-up for the authentic Big Easy sounds include;

  • Saturday, Feb. 9: John Lisi & Delta Funk!
  • Saturday, Feb. 16: The Dirty Bourbon River Show
  • Sunday, Feb. 17: The Dirty Bourbon River Show
  • Saturday, Feb. 23: Colin Lake
  • Saturday, March 2: Beth McKee
  • Saturday, March 9: Gravy
  • Friday, March 15: Lil Brian and the Zydeco Travelers
  • Saturday, March 16: Lil Brian and the Zydeco Travelers
  • Friday, March 22: The Soul Project NOLA
  • Saturday, March 23: The Soul Project NOLA
  • Saturday, March 30: Big Al & the Heavyweights
  • Saturday, April 6: Mississippi Rail Company
  • Saturday, April 13: The Rockin’ Jake Band
  • Saturday, April 20: Daddy Mack Blues Band
While the more popular evening mainstream concert series will feature a number of popular groups and artists this year.
  • Saturday, Feb. 9: Lifehouse
  • Saturday, Feb. 16: Steve Miller Band
  • Sunday, Feb. 17: Boys Like Girls
  • Saturday, Feb. 23: Trey Songz
  • Saturday, March 2: Demi Lovato
  • Saturday, March 9: Montgomery Gentry
  • Friday, March 15: Sean Kingston
  • Saturday, March 16: Matchbox Twenty
  • Friday, March 22: Austin Mahone
  • Saturday, March 23: Phillip Phillips
  • Saturday, March 30: Pat Benatar & Neil Giraldo
  • Saturday, April 6: Kool & The Gang
  • Saturday, April 13: Pitbull
  • Saturday, April 20: All American Rejects

TheDailyCity.com on Facebook TheDailyCity.com on Pinterest TheDailyCity.com on twitter TheDailyCity.com on Instagram

No comments: